Hiya

Hi there and welcome to yet another comics-related blog. How will mine be different? Well, okay, obviously it will be by me, but what does that mean to you?

First, the view from 30,000 feet. My name is Jason Sacks. I’m 39 years old and live in Everett, Washington, just north of Seattle. I work for a very large multinational corporation that I’m sure you’ve heard of. I’m married and have three kids. I’ve also loved comics since I was a young tyke growing up in Queens, New York (we moved away from there when I was 10, so I have no trace of an accent, but you should hear my parents!). I remember distinctly buying issues of Howard the Duck, Secret Society of Super-Villains and Marvel’s Greatest Comics off the rack for a quarter apiece. So I fell in love with this wacky hobby over 30 years ago and love it still. My wife says I’m obsessed with comics. That may be true, but I definitely have a passion for them.

The charter of Obsessed With Comics is to be a place for me to review any comics or related thing that’s crossed my path in the last little while. I tend to read a mix of older and new comics, so next to praise for Vimanarama or Stray Bullets might be a look at Frank Miller’s brilliant work Daredevil, thew unjustly forgotten Eye of Mongambo, or the wonder that is Hitman Annual #1. You know, a review blog where the reviewer’s likes are quirky as hell.

So welcome to my space. I hope you enjoy it.

One Response to “Hiya”

  1. Unknown Says:

    Jason, buddy, you rock…I hope you find the time to keep up the reviews as I love reading your stuff. Say, why don\’t you spice up the mix with a few record reviews every now and again??

Leave a Reply

